Fresh & Easy

My camera’s broken. I’m so sad. It still turns on but it won’t focus. Luckily my last picture is of this glorious moment after work last Thursday.

I feel like God was trying to say something to me. I haven’t figured it out yet, but I know I’m in good hands.

Fresh & Easy

There’s a new F&E that opened up near my favorite farmer’s market store, Boney’s. I had forgotten to get onions so I popped into F&E to find some. Well, I got suckered into their prepackaged fresh meals. And thinking I was getting a good deal on buying 4 onions at once. Really, can a single girl finish 4 onions before they go bad? I mean I love them in my omelets and salads and sandwiches, but I usually go through one a week. So I’m still not sold on F&E. My friend swears by it, saying she eats healthier and spends less money. Of course, she’s got a daughter and live-in boyfriend. I think I’ll stick with making my own food instead of the prepackeged stuff. Although I think it might work if I’m in a pinch for something somewhat healthy.

Working Hard and Working Out

I have been putting in a lot of hours at the office, trying to craft a business plan in hopes that I get a promotion. It’s been fun, although I feel like I’m back getting my MBA. I’m sort of nervous since my boss is reviewing it on his trip tomorrow. I don’t mind the critiquing, but you just have to understand my boss and you’d understand my nervousness. So, I figure I’ll just continue to write the plan up and keep adding until I feel that it is solid enough to present to the rest of the team and my boss’s boss. So work is going well, I’m staying motivated and don’t mind the long hours.

I’ve also been working out, mostly by taking off at lunch time for a spin or BodyPump class at my gym. I did 18 days during February, that’s pretty good for me, 64%. Of course, I haven’t conquered my eating habits, so I’m trying to work on those. I didn’t lose very much weight in the month, but I feel like I’m getting on the right path and I feel better and stronger. And I’m much more upbeat and confident than I was before. I’m exhausted at the end of the day, which is a good thing as I try to ween myself off Tylenol PMs!

Nothing else really exciting happening around here. We’ll see what kind of trouble I can get into.

 

2 responses to “Fresh & Easy

  1. Pingback: being ‘somewhat’ good « emelle's adventures

Leave a Reply

