ABCs

Wow, it’s been about a month since I did a post, and it was such a short one! I have been so busy this month, work has me working like a dog, and I’ve done really well with workouts, avg. about 5 a week alternating between spin class and BodyPump. Of course today I had planned to hit the gym, but woke up with a slight sore throat and an aching back. Currently doing some electrical stimulation on my back in hopes that it loosens up and I can at least get a walk in!

I figure it’s time to catch up, and what better way than to learn more about me, but doing the ABCs that’s been going around on many blogs I read. So  here goes:

A. Age: 33…nuff said!

B: Bed size: Queen and I love it. Plenty of room for me to sleep diagonally (yes, I know that is strange!)

C. Chore you hate: All of them! I was one of those spoiled kids who got off easy and rarely had to do chores. My parents tried, heck, I even created a chore chart since I love to track things, but it just didn’t work out. My mom made my bed every day, we had a maid come every week, my dad took the trash out, and I had it easy. I was a swimmer, so I would go from school to practice to dinner to homework. I guess as long as I kept my grades up, my parents were happy that I didn’t have time to do chores. So today, I hate chores. I don’t know the last time I actually made my bed! (and now you know how infrequently I was my sheets, oops!)

D: Dogs: love them! I have a purebred mutt to prove it. She’s the love of my life for now, and I always say, “love me, love my dog” to any potential mate. She’s great, a bit whiney in her old age, and I have to arrange my social calendar around her potty schedule (i’ll be late, I have to let the dog out.). We had a shetland sheepdog growing up and I can’t imagine living without a dog.

E: Essential start to your day: Breakfast. Very few days go by where I don’t eat breakfast. I usually have an omelet, 1 egg, 2 egg whites, with red onions and mexican cheese. And cooked in coconut oil.

F: Favorite color: Yellow. It’s just so bright and cheery, it really brightens up my day.

G: Gold or Silver: Silver. I used to like gold better, but silver just looks better on my these days.

H. Height: 5’3″, although I feel like I tower over people that are 5’1″ and 5’2″ and don’t really feel all that short around those taller than me. I wish I was taller, but it’s all good.

I. Instruments You Play: NONE! I took piano lessons when I was a kid. And I played the violin when I was in 5th grade. But much preferred singing.

J. Job Title: Marketing Coordinator for Business Development & Professional Relations: Is that not the longest job title you’ve ever seen?!?! I rarely tell people my title, I usually say, “He (boss) comes up with the ideas, and I do all the work!” I don’t even work in our marketing dept., but when I was promoted, it made sense. Now it doesn’t, so I’m hoping my boss will work with HR to change it in the very near future.

K. Kids: I used to want them, and I think I still do, but without a partner in crime, I don’t think I could do it. I’ve thought about adoption, especially if I’m still singe at 40, but who knows. Whatever God has in store for me will work for me.

L. Live: In Carlsbad, CA, 30 min. north of San Diego. I love it here.

M. MOm’s name: Mary Gregg…Double name from the South. And I was named for her and her best friend’s middle name.

N. Nicknames: Oh so many over the years. ML, Mare, Hastyface, Mlh, & Beaver (don’t even start to ask about that one).

O. Overnight hospital stays: NONE (knocking on wood)

P. Pet peeve. Fake people, people who flaunt their wealth, and brownnosers

Q. Quote from a movie: While I like to watch movies, I don’t ever really remember good quotes from any of them. So I have to pass on this one!

R. Righty or lefty: Right for me.

S. Sibling: 2 older sisters. One live 45 minutes from me and the other is in a Chicago suburb. Love them both!

T. Time you wake up: sometime between 6:30 and 7am usually. Although today I got up at 7:27, when my dog started whining, so I took her out and I slept until noon! It didn’t help that my throat was sore and I may be getting sick.

U. Underwear: I have a variety 😉

V. Vegetable you dislike: Oooh, this is a good one. I keep trying more and more vegetables. Like I used to dislike brussels sprouts, until I actually tried them! I think maybe I don’t like cabbage, especially the way my mom prepares it. It just stinks. Also not a fan of cauliflower and I don’t like cooked spinach, but the raw stuff is the best.

W. What makes you run late: Traffic. I’m usually on-time or early. Except for work, since I’m salaried, as long as I get my work done and done well, it doens’t matter when I go in. My boss usually shows up by 8:30, so I get in just before that.

X. X-rays: I’ve had a few, but none in recent years (knock on wood). I broke my wrist when I was a kindergartener, swimmer’s shoulder when I was in middle school, and a herniated disc in college. Had to get x-rays each time.

Y. Yummy food you make: A balsamic and goat cheese filet mignon. It’s a recipe from myrecipes.com.

Z. Zoo favorite animal: So many to choose from. I think I like the lions the best. So majestic and gorgeous.

Those are my ABCs. Not sure if you learned more about me, but at least I finally got another blog post up :).

Looking forward to a great week of work, workouts, cooking, and friends.

Leave a Reply

