now that was a full day

First day back to work is completed! And I don’t think I’ve been much busier than I was today. I guess that’s what I get for taking Friday off and half-assing it the other days last week. But in my defense, not many people were in the office, so I couldn’t get a whole lot done! We are getting ready to host 30 customers in 2 1/2 weeks and I’m organizing all the logistics, you know, agenda, travel, hotel, transportation, blah blah blah. It’s been fun, but I don’t know if I could handle it full-time! We did a site visit at the hotel where we are having them stay, a reception, and 2 of our workshop sessions. My company uses them quite a bit, but this is the first time I’ve gotten to plan something with them. They’ve been nothing but nice and easy to work with. I think the workshop will go quite well, if I do say so myself.

Since I was so engaged with my work today, I stayed until almost 6pm and didn’t want to battle the resolutionaries at the gym again. My original plan was to leave by 4:30 today to beat some people on the machines, so that’s my plan tomorrow. Plus we have our first PHIT class of the new year, and I’m told we are running a mile. I do not run…ever. It’s not that I haven’t tried, I have, multiple times. I get severe shin splints so I have to walk, and I don’t walk fast. I try to push through when I do run, but I’m in tears by the end. I’m not too disappointed in myself right now about skipping out. I came home, made a somewhat healthy dinner, and get to relax, write a blog entry, and catch up on some tv and reading.

So my meals today went like this. I’m pretty proud of myself, and I’m trying to stay busy tonight so I don’t run to the store for cookies or (and) ice cream!

Breakfast: Omelet with mushrooms, onions, and mozzarella; parm-iago roll from Trader Joe’s

Snack: Stacy’s pita chips (probably 1.5 servings) and an apple

Lunch: Ate out with boss and co-worker, had a Spinach, Strawberry, and Goat cheese salad with chicken and some type of vinaigrette. I didn’t find the dressing very flavorful, but I love goat cheese so that made it so much better. And it’s not strawberry season here, but they were pretty good. The salad was a good portion size too, great for lunch, and I didn’t even eat all of it!

Snack: 2 Hershey’s miniatures

Dinner: Parm-iago roll (only one more left!), wheat couscous, and Oregano Chicken. I’m not so sure about the chicken dish. It was good, but not a lot of flavor. It called for some lemon juice, which I only had 1/2 a lemon, not enough, so that may have helped if I had more. It was quite easy, although I probably won’t add it to a regular rotation. Oh well, I like to experiment.

That’s it. I’m out. Time to catch up on all my personal e-mails and google reader!

One response to “now that was a full day

  1. Pingback: whirlwind week « emelle's adventures

Leave a Reply

