still thinking of a title

I’ve done a lot of thinking this week. Just random things, things of importance and non-importance, things I know I should have written down but didn’t, things I know I should take action on and still haven’t, and things that make you go hmmm (oh yes, C & C Music Factory). And with a lot of thinking, there came a lot of reading first. Reading always leads me to think, unless of course it was a silly chick lit book, then I just feel a few brain cells die, but they were so worth it. So what have I been reading you ask? I’ve been reading blogs, lots and lots of blogs! I swear my Google Reader is going berzerk with all the posts that I have starred to come back and read later. Had I known the world I was entering when I started this blog adventure, well I would have thought I was crazy. But I am so glad I have found so many wonderful blogs. Everything I have read is so well-written and inspires me to take better care of myself, to be a better friend, to be a better Christian, to be a better sister and daughter, and even to be a better blogger. The blogs I read have so many different topics, from the weight-loss journey, to DIY home projects, to budgeting sites, to coupon sites, to inspirational, to foodie, to whatever. (And I can’t believe I’ve avoided sports blogs! I’m an avid sports fan, so maybe I should start looking into some good ones to read. Like I need more to clog up my Google Reader.) The only downside to reading all these blogs is that I have little time to work on my own.

When I started this blog, I didn’t really put any pressure on myself, it was just going to be something I wanted to do and have it be my own (and that includes changing my template/header thing every other week!). I had no expectations. I wanted to be able to write, and I didn’t really care if anyone read my rambling thoughts. I figured I would evolve as a blogger, and if I wanted to get people to read it, well I’d have to let people know I have a blog! I have told 1 friend that I have a blog, and I don’t even know if she’s read it yet. I’m certainly not going to tell my family, particularly my dad, since he’ll just want to rehash everything I’ve written or said on here when we do our weekly phone call. Is it weird that I don’t want my offline friends or my family to read this? Am I not showing my true self to my friends if I don’t want them to read this? I am an extreme introvert, so the energy does get sucked out of me when I have to engage with people a lot. I am exhausted after having to deal with people at work all day, and just need a break. With blogging, I don’t have to be around people, I can just be. I wonder if this blogging is giving me the opportunity to learn more about myself, to be able to share more with people out in the real world. (I have a tough outer shell, that I know is hard to crack and reveal.)  It certainly has been interesting so far.

I know I don’t want much out of this blog, just a forum to be who I am. But I so admire those who make a living writing their blog, contributing to other blogs and websites, having sponsors, hosting giveaways and contests, publishing books, etc. I know most of the blogs I read are based on one’s passion, whether it be for healthy living, cooking, writing, interior decorating, saving money, etc. and am so glad that there are opportunities out there for those who share their passions with the rest of us. You go girls!

These are just a few things that I’ve been thinking about this week, I finally put them down in writing! I want to thank all of those bloggers whose blogs I read for being so inspirational in many facets of my life. There are so many, but I will try to list them all eventually. I guess that’s what the blogroll to the right is for :). (Those listed now were the very first ones that I started reading over the summer.)

Leave a Reply

