i know, i know…

I really shouldn’t step on the scale more than once a week. But you see, I dropped something on the scale, picked it up, and that turned the scale on. And those zeroes were just so tempting. So I put one step up and then the other, and well…I’ve lost 1.5 lbs. since yesterday! I know, I can’t count it, but it sure does boost my confidence that writing down everything I eat and practicing portion control is helping.  So stepping on the scale on my non-weigh-in days is really not such a bad thing, so when the moment strikes, I think I may just “check-in” with the scale to check my progress.

I’m so glad it is Saturday and so excited to go to the Gourmet Experience at the Del Mar Fairgrounds. I have to go it alone, since my date for the day is a bit on the sick side, but I do get to meet the awesome blogger from eatmovewrite.com, Jasmine! If it weren’t for her attending the preview event and writing about it here, I don’t think I would be going. It’s a 2 day event, but I only bought tix for one day, so I best be going so I can drink and eat it all in!

Leave a Reply

