blog contest weigh-in

Another week staying the same…

 

crappy, grainy pic since i had to zoom in so that you couldn't see my "desperately in need of a pedicure" toes!

 

I had a pretty good week, at least from Monday-Wednesday. I started using SparkPeople, and was very honest with everything I ate. Then last night, I overdid it at El Callejon, a Mexican place, that has incredible chips and salsa! I don’t even know how many I had, I probably overestimated. I’d rather overestimate than underestimate though! Plus I managed to eat a whole bag of Peppermint Patties by myself over the last few days! And yes, I did account for each one. So at least I know how many calories and grams of fat I ate, and can see how I didn’t lose anything.

I did start working out and going to the gym, which made me feel great, physically, mentally, and emotionally. I am sore as can be from a BodyPump class, but hoping that will all go away. I’m back at it tomorrow for that class!

I had a busy week, and I’m just getting a handle on what I’m eating, so I think I’m moving in the right direction. Ok, I know I’m moving in the right direction. So while it would have been nice to have lost, i think I made some real progress and have some NSV (non-scale victories) for this week. Can’t wait to start a new week!

One response to “blog contest weigh-in

Leave a Reply

