why does hiking make me so hungry?

So the dog and I headed to Hosp Grove to do the other side of the hiking trail, I’ll call it the east trail (last week’s hike). After looking at the map online, the east trail looked a bit longer. However, it didn’t take me very long to finish, so I’m wondering if I missed a part of the hike. This trail wasn’t well marked, there was an area that was concrete, and it didn’t look like an official trail, but the dog and I still went up it. It is very nice to hike around in for a beginner. It can be fairly steep, but I still made it! I wish I had gone longer, maybe done the loop a second time, but my calves were so tight, and I had to go to the bathroom.

Some pictures from the hike…

So we finished and we go home, and I am starving! I had even had an omelet before we went. I didn’t expend all that many calories, so I didn’t know what the heck was going on. It wasn’t even 10am. It was weird. I hadn’t felt that hungry in a while. I could have understood if I didn’t have any breakfast, but I did. So, here’s where I really screwed up, I headed to Von’s and bought some freakin’ ice cream! I have no idea why I always reach for ice cream, but I know that has to change. I know I need to stop indulging and overeating, especially with ice cream. Buying ice cream just costs me money, and eating it will probably one day cost me my life. I just need to figure out some alternatives. I need to stop thinking about it and just do it. I need to show that I can talk the talk and walk the walk. So yet again, Sunday will come around and I will refocus. And I’ll say this time is it. So we’ll see what happens. I know I can do this, I know I can live a healthy life, I just need to get my mind and my heart to agree to help me out. I need to pray to God for help in growing in this healthy life. I need to reach out to friends for help, advice, and comfort. I need to stop talking and just act. So I”m off to act and stop talking about this for the night!

Leave a Reply

