week 2: +1 lb.

Ugh! Ack! Gah! Blah! Yuck! Seriously! Grrr! Hrmph! AAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHH!

Ok, you get the idea, I’m ticked at myself. I made little to no effort to eat well this past week, and obviously it shows with the 1 lb. gain. There is no reason why I ate ice cream or cookies or chocolate or cookie dough. I just felt like it, and I probably didn’t even feel like it, it’s just so automatic that when I want something, I turn to food, and junk food at that. Maybe week 3 I’ll be able to start looking at that and figure it out. There are so many things I need to do, but I cannot become overwhelmed, and need to take one step at a time.

I did get in 5 walks this week, so I feel good about that. I did one yoga session. Let’s see what I can get into this week.

Here are my stats:

Weight: 239

Week’s gain: 1 lb.

Total lost: 0

BMI:  42.3

Measurements: I’ll take every 4 weeks

Meal Plan: Completed!

Exercise Plan: Walk~5 x for at least 30 min.; BodyPump 1 class this week; Yoga video at home 1-2x this week

  • Monday:
  • Tuesday:
  • Wednesday:
  • Thursday:
  • Friday:
  • Saturday:
  • Sunday:

Milestone 1 (6 weeks to go): CEP Oct. 22  (16 lbs)

I can do this!

Leave a Reply

