last night’s dinner~lemon rosemary chicken

So I had an extra chicken breast (a rather large one, so I get 2 servings out of it!), and wasn’t really sure what to have for dinner. So I browsed myrecipes.com and found several that combined lemon, rosemary, and olive oil. Lucky I had just bought a rosemary plant! All the recipes were for a roast chicken, and I only had the breast, so I just guessed at the amount of each ingredient. I added some salt and pepper too. For my sides I had roasted veggies (onion, red pepper, & squash, again what I had on hand), where I added a tbsp of olive oil and some salt and pepper to the mix. Then I had some brown rice from Costco, which I could pop into the microwave for 90 sec. So I have a complete meal with stuff I already had on hand. That doesn’t happen too often as I’m a planner and plan out my meals with what recipes I’m going to have.

So here are the pictures of the fantastic dinner.

Vegetables in the oven

lemon juice, rosemary, garlic, and olive oil mix

huge chicken breast with the lemon-rosemary sauce (i love my little basting brush)

the chicken cooking up in my favorite Calphalon pan

the finished dinner, just waiting to be eaten!

Leave a Reply

